Municipal Office Hours

Monday through Friday
8:30am - 4:30pm

Borough Directory


Departments
» Borough Directory
» Administrator
» Assessor
» Beach
» Board of Health
» Building Department
» Council & Committees
» Emergency Management
» EMS
» Fire Department
» Library
» Municipal Court
» Unified Planning Board
» Police Department
» Public Works
» Recreation Department
» Sewer Utility Department
» Tax Department

Community
» Rebuilding Our Public Facilities
» Streetscape Project
» Flooding Information and Resources
» Services - Garbage, Utilities, Alerts, and more
» Schools
» Sea Breeze Newsletter
» Sandy Recovery
» Community Information
» Helpful Links

Code Red


CodeRED Alert System

Monmouth County Hurricane Evacuation Zones


To find your zone, click on image.

Borough Directory

Click title line to sort table.

Name Position Phone Email
Anfuso, Timothy Tax Assessor Ext. 15 tanfuso@seabrightnj.org
Bahrle, David Public Works Director,
Recycling Coordinator
732-741-7403 dbahrle@seabrightnj.org
Chernavsky, Daniel OEM Coordinator 732-842-0018 dchernavsky@seabrightnj.org
Covert, Dave 2018 Fire Chief Ext. 61 dcovert@seabrightnj.org
DiBerardino, Karen Construction Sec.,
Technical Assistant,
Deputy Registrar
Ext. 10 kdiberardino@seabrightnj.org
Farmer, Jane Library Director 732-383-8092 jfarmer@seabrightnj.org
Friedman, Brett Police Captain 732-842-0010 bfriedman@seabrightnj.org
Haege, Thomas Code Enforcement Officer,
C.O. Inspector
Ext. 20 thaege@seabrightnj.org                                               
Haege, Thomas Fire Marshall,
Fire Sub-Code Offical
Ext. 30 thaege@seabrightnj.org                                               
Jacobs, Khristi Finance Manager,
Accounts Payable
Ext. 12 kjacobs@seabrightnj.org
Ketcham, Michelle Deputy Clerk Ext. 19 mketcham@seabrightnj.org

Klein, Don

Recreation Director           Beach Operations Manager
 

Ext. 27     Beach Office: 732-747-1524

dklein@seabrightnj.org

Lawrence, Frank Administrative Assistant for Special Projects Ext. 34 flawrence@seabrightnj.org
LoSacco, Jeffrey Building Inspector Ext. 10  

Mitchell, Candace

Planning Bd. Sec., Administrative Asst., Registrar,
Special Events Sec.

Ext. 23     

cmitchell@seabrightnj.org

Palmer, John Plumbing Sub-code Official Ext.  26  
Pfeiffer, Christine Municipal Clerk Ext. 18 cpfeiffer@seabrightnj.org
Sibilia, Wayne Fiscal Officer Ext. 16 fiscalofficer@comcast.net
Smith, Carol Municipal Court Administrator 732-222-6517   or 732-222-8222  
Spahr, Patricia Tax Collector,
Sewer Utility Collector,
Health Commission Board Secretary 
Ext. 11 pspahr@seabrightnj.org
Tangolics, Mary Zoning Officer,
Flood Plain Administrator
Ext. 28 mtangolics@seabrightnj.org
Thomas, Shawn Public Works Foreman 732-741-7403 sthomas@seabrightnj.org
Vitale, Paul Electrical Sub-code Official Ext. 24  
Verruni, Joseph L. Borough Administrator  Ext. 13 jverruni@seabrightnj.org
Wheeler, Edward Construction Official,
Building Sub-Code Official
Ext. 21  


Borough Council

Members of the Borough Council may be contacted at Borough Hall by utilizing the website  Contact Form .

Click title line to sort table.

Council Member Title/Committees Phone and Email Address
Birdsall, Kevin Committee Chair:
Public Works, Building Department, Code Enforcement

732-644-1105
kbirdsall@seabrightnj.org 

Keeler, William J. Committee Chair:
Finance, Insurance, Court, Volunteers
732-842-2354
Kelly, Brian P.  Committee Chair:
SB Recovery, Capital Plan, Flood Control, Beautification

732-747-5490
bkelly@seabrightnj.org
 

Leckstein, Marc A. President of Council
Committee Chair:
Personnel, Public Relations, Recreation
732-747-1415
mleckstein@seabrightnj.org
 
Long, Dina Mayor 732-842-0099
dlong@seabrightnj.org
Rooney, Charles H. III Committee Chair:
Public Safety, Education, Library
732-842-0099, Ext. 55 crooney@seabrightnj.org
Schwartz, Jon Committee Chair:
Beach, Grants

732-842-0099, Ext. 57 jschwartz@seabrightnj.org