Municipal Office Hours

Monday through Friday
8:30am - 4:30pm

Borough Directory

» Borough Directory
» Administrator
» Assessor
» Beach
» Board of Health
» Building Department
» Council & Committees
» Emergency Management
» Fire Department
» Library
» Municipal Court
» Unified Planning Board
» Police Department
» Public Works
» Recreation Department
» Sewer Utility Department
» Tax Department

» Rebuilding Our Public Facilities
» Streetscape Project
» Flooding Information and Resources
» Services - Garbage, Utilities, Alerts, and more
» Schools
» Sea Breeze Newsletter
» Sandy Recovery
» Community Information
» Helpful Links

Code Red

CodeRED Alert System
Borough Directory

Click title line to sort table.

Name Position Phone Email
Anfuso, Timothy Tax Assessor Ext. 15
Bahrle, David Public Works Director
Recycling Coordinator
DiBerardino, Karen Construction Sec.
Technical Assistant
Ext. 10
Farmer, Jane Library Director 732-383-8092
Haege, Thomas Code Enforcement Officer
C.O. Inspector
Ext. 20                                               
Haege, Thomas Fire Marshall
Fire Sub-Code Offical
Ext. 30                                               
Jacobs, Khristi Finance Manager
Accounts Payable
Ext. 12
Ketcham, Michelle Construction Secretary Ext. 33

Klein, Don

Beach Operations Manager
Recreation Director

Beach Office: 732-747-1524

Lawrence, Frank Administrative Assistant, Special Projects Ext. 34
Long, Dina Emergency Mgmnt. Official
LoSacco, Jeffrey Building Inspector Ext. 33 or 10  
Mitchell, Candace Administrative Assistant
Deputy Registrar

Ext. 19
Morris, Kathy Unified Planning Board Secretary Ext. 23
Murphy, Chad Administrative Fire Chief Ext. 62
Palmer, John Plumbing Sub-code Official Ext.  33 or 10  
Pfeiffer, Christine Municipal Clerk Ext. 18
Philpot, Mark Public Works Superintendent 732-741-7403
Sibilia, Wayne Fiscal Officer Ext. 16
Smith, Carol Municipal Court Administrator 732-222-6517   or 732-222-8222  
Smith, Deborah J. Acting Deputy Clerk Ext. 14
Sorrentino, John Chief of Police 732-842-0010
Spahr, Patricia Tax Collector
Sewer Utility Collector
Health Commission Board Secretary 
Ext. 11
Tangolics, Mary Zoning Officer
Flood Plain Administrator
Ext. 28
Vitale, Paul Electrical Sub-code Official Ext. 33 or 10  
Verruni, Joseph L. Borough Administrator  Ext. 19
Wheeler, Edward Construction Official
Building Sub-Code Official
Ext. 33 or 10  

Borough Council

Members of the Borough Council may be contacted at Borough Hall by utilizing the website  Contact Form .

Click title line to sort table.

Council Member Title Phone
Birdsall, Kevin Committee Chair:
Public Works, Building Department, Code Enforcement
Keeler, William J. President of Council
Committee Chair:
Finance, Insurance, Court, Volunteers
Kelly, Brian P.  Committee Chair:
SB Recovery, Capital Plan, Flood Control, Beautification
Lamia, John M., Jr. Committee Chair:
Beach, Grants
732-842-0099, Ext. 57
Leckstein, Marc A.  Committee Chair:
Personnel, Public Relations,  Recreation
Long, Dina Mayor 732-842-0099
Rooney, Charles H. III  Committee Chair:
Public Safety, Education, Library
732-842-0099, Ext. 55